Annual Association Meeting

November 13, 2017

Henderson Memorial Public Library

Association Annual Meeting

54 E. Jefferson Street

Jefferson, OH 44047

Dear Association Members,

The annual Association meeting was held on Sunday, November 12, 2017 at 2:00 p.m. in the Henderson Library Meeting room. Board President Ellen Cufr opened the meeting with the Pledge of Allegiance and association members were presented with the 2017 fiscal report from Ronni Charles and the 2017 director's report from Dee Culbertson. Three open Board of Trustee positions were voted on at the meeting and the Henderson Library is happy to announce our newly appointed board members: Tania Burnett, Shannon Jones, and Chris Miller. They will be sworn in at the January 2018 Henderson Library Board meeting.

The Henderson Library also announced that on November 14, 2017, Dee Culbertson will be accepting a new position as director of the Madison Public Library.

Bev Follin has been named as the new director at Henderson Library.

The annual Association Meeting was followed by a potato bar, marking the last bicentennial event of the year. A winner was announced in the pumpkin decorating contest:

The Darby Family with their Harry Potter "Please Not Slytherin" pumpkin.

The library would like to thank everyone for coming out to vote and for joining us on Sunday. We look forward to the next 200 years of service in the Jefferson Community.